Snohomish County Tomorrow seeks residential input

Snohomish County Tomorrow is seeking nominations for a Citizen Representative to serve on its Steering Committee.

Snohomish County Tomorrow is a cooperative forum of representatives from Snohomish County and each of its cities as well as from the Tulalip Tribes. The group’s primary function is to oversee the Countywide Planning Policies – written policies on growth management from which the county’ and cities’ comprehensive plans are developed.

“Residential input is an important part of that decision making,” said Snohomish County Executive Aaron Reardon. “The Citizen Representative seat is integral to the goals of Snohomish County and its cities.”

Snohomish County Tomorrow is moving forward on its 2013 agenda following February’s selection of Steering Committee officers. Marysville Mayor Jon Nehring and Snohomish County Councilmember Brian Sullivan were selected to co-chair the committee. Snohomish Mayor Karen Guzak and County Councilwoman Stephanie Wright will share the Vice Chair responsibilities.

Any Snohomish County resident may apply by contacting Cynthia Pruitt, SCT Coordinator at 425-388-3185 for an application.